New Tune Tuesday

Tuesday, February 11th, 2014

Today’s New Tune Tuesday is a remix from Caked Up that I found on SoundCloud. If you don’t know what SoundCloud is then go look it up right now, it will change your life. I have a thing for good remixes and mashups and I have found SO MANY great songs from SoundCloud. Add to the fact that making an account is free, you can download the app and listen to all the same music on your phone for free, and you can make playlists to organize the songs you like the most. It’s just fantastic! (No, nobody is paying me to say all this haha.)

Anyway, back to the song. My husband introduced this one to me and I just can’t stop listening. The beat is incredible. This of course lead me to investigate Caked Up on SoundCloud and I was pleasantly surprised to find more remixes that I love. I even liked the one with Wrecking Ball which surprised me the most considering I can’t stand the original song. I’m so excited I can listen to this right on my phone from the app and it will definitely be a song I blast LOUDLY with the windows down during my road trip to MD next month as well as playing this at pre-gaming evenings with my friends back up at school 😉 !

Leave a Reply

