Day 24: A song that you have danced to with your best friend.

Thursday, January 30th, 2014

This song brings back memories to Summer 2012, with one of my best friends in her backyard swimming in her pool, making s’mores by her campfire, driving around in the car, sneaking trips to Target, and staying out very late geocaching and playing on playgrounds all around Howard County. I even remember when she came to Pennsylvania with me for my cousin’s birthday party  that summer and we went to the playground in my grandmother’s neighborhood and fooled around like two little kids.

I am so thankful to have this girl in my life. My family has been friends with her family since she was like 6 months old. You’d never be able to tell she is 5 years younger than me, and some people at our church actually think her last name is the same as my parents’ last name. She is my sister even if we aren’t actually related. This song reminds me of all the memories we have shared, good and bad, and reminds me that sometimes family doesn’t mean you share the same blood.

Leave a Reply

