Day 8: A song that reminds you of your “first love”.

Wednesday, January 8th, 2014

This one is hard to post because I still can’t listen to this song. This was “our” song. I was with my first ex-boyfriend for three years before he broke up with me over the summer before senior year of high school. A year and a half after we broke up he confessed that he was gay and that basically our entire relationship was a cover-up for that because we were in high school and he went to an all-boys catholic school (not in those exact words but you get the point). It was a tough time for me, trying to get over the three long years that was our relationship… but now, on the other side of that crazy journey, him and I are decent friends and obviously I’m happily married so I managed to make it out of there ok 🙂

Leave a Reply

