Day 1: A song from my childhood

Wednesday, January 1st, 2014

I listened to A LOT of music growing up. I was constantly adding CD albums to my collection and blasting them from my trusty black boom box. I would drag that giant box around with me everywhere. The basement, the living room, out front so we could create dances in my yard, but I would always have it ready to go in my bedroom when I wanted to tape a song from the radio on a blank cassette tape or when I needed some musical help to clean my room. This song I remember listening to almost every day on a cassette tape, dancing around my living room with a big red tub of beanie babies, while my friends and I (in matching purple butterfly dresses) would make up dance routines and be silly. This song definitely defines a big part of my childhood.

Leave a Reply

